Home > life > It’s official: Virgin America rules

It’s official: Virgin America rules

Call me skeptical: I really didn’t think that an airline that proudly advertises the fact that its plane cabins are bathed in purple light would amount to much. Add to that the fact that they used to advertise with thick poster card paper in WIRED and piss me off to no end.

But I gotta admit: it was a bad call to remain a Virgin virgin (that’s lame but too easy. Please reserve judgment).

The flight was excellent, the crew is friendly to a fault, the plane is all new (duh!), the entertainment programming is wonderful. Plus I really didn’t mind the purple light at all in the end anyways. Sorta made me feel like I was back in the 70s. Or in the future. I’m not caffeinated enough just yet to decide.

Categories: life Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

